The Official Frisky Girl Code Of Conduct | The Frisky

by Stephanie Kelly

Love the Frisky.  I came across this list of Girl Code which fits my babes and I to a T 🙂

The Official Frisky Girl Code Of Conduct | The Frisky.

  • If your dress is hanging open in the back, I’ll let you know and zip it up for you.
  • If your butt is hanging out of your dress while you’re bent over, dancing or otherwise engaged, I’ll kindly inform you.
  • If you’re in the next dressing room over and need an honest opinion on something you’re trying on, I’ll offer it.
  • If I come across a woman crying in a public restroom, I will offer her a tissue.
  • I will always share my tampons.
  • I will babysit for free so my mommy friends can get their drink on.
  • I will stick up for girls who are not around to defend themselves. And stick up for girls who are around to defend themselves but won’t do it for themselves.
  • I will discreetly let you know if your mascara or lipstick is smudged, or if you have egregious “panda bear” dark eye circles thanks to some misplaced eye shadow.
  • I will listen to my friend cry and comfort her, even if she’s just crying because she’s really drunk.
  • I will listen to my female friends complain about their guy problems, even if I think he sucks and she should have kicked him to the curb ages ago.
  • I will volunteer to take my friend home if she’s not feeling well.
  • I will apologize immediately for small transgresses, such as stepping on another woman’s foot with my heel, or accidentally spilling something on her.
  • I will give up my seat to a pregnant woman or a woman with small kids on public transportation.
  • I will help women with strollers up and down the stairs.
  • I will always let another woman know there’s no toilet paper in a toilet stall, or alternately, pass her toilet paper if she needs some.
  • I will never sleep with another woman’s man.
  • I will not engage in body-snarking another woman, either behind her back or to her face.
  • I will always offer up my single man friends to my single ladies. Just because I don’t want them doesn’t mean one of my girlfriends won’t!

This one’s for you ladies!!